Break a sweat

ryusuikiryusuiki Posts: 2
edited October 2013 in Omni Feature Questions
Hi guys.

So today I was playing Pump it up with a DIY dance mat, but being 3AM as it is I was using my headphones. There was no problem...at first. But as long as I kept playing I was getting sweatier and my headphones started to get warm and wet...well, you get the picture.

My question was: Did you have any of this difficulties while playing prolonged lapses of time? I can only see this getting extra-"bothering" if we have to add the Oculus Rift to this equation.
However I can see this being "solved" by using in-ear headphones or exercise headphones (better if they are wireless).

Then, I also thought that most people do not know how important it is stretching after physical activity. I thought you could put something about it in the disclaimer (without being responsible about people getting hurt by stretching). But, then again, I'm not a pro and I could be wrong. It's just a heads up.

Comments

• This is an advantage of the omni, not a problem :)

But, yes, stretching before and after are critical - especially ankle stretches given the ergonomics of this things.

Ideally, a big sticker will be placed on the Omni itself stressing this.
  • sutekiBsutekiB Posts: 1,069
    Hi ryusuiki, I had some long sessions on the Omni at eurogamer and I definitely worked up a sweat! I recommend wearing light, breathable clothing, preferably something that wicks sweat away. Funnily enough I didn't experience any problem with the Rift, no irritation or overheating. I only noticed how sweaty my face was after I took it off. Wasn't playing with headphones so I can't answer to that. Other things you can do - open a window, use anti-perspirant, talc, or set up an electric fan. Keep wet-wipes and water/energy drinks within reach.