Omni Game Development Ideas and Feedback

Hey guys,

This is is my first post, and I wanted to properly introduce myself. My name is Cameron, and I am a game designer at Virtuix. My job is to make game demos and experiences tailored specifically for the Omni. My main concern for my job is to create content that the VR community (all of you) will be able to experience when you finally have the hardware in your hands. Since my goal is to create content that the community would find enjoyable, I figured, what better way to find out than to just ask.

This discussion is not for games that are already out that you would like to play on the Omni, but rather types of demos or experiences that you would like to have, regardless of whether or not that game already exists. I am interested in hearing what you want to be able to do when you get your Omni. What genre, game style, competitive or leisure, fighting or exploration, on rails or open world, futuristic or historic, PC(Oculus Rift) or Mobile(Samsung Gear). Tell me the things that matter most to you when it comes to the game. Do you care more about graphics and what it looks like in the HMD, or gameplay and how it feels on the Omni.

This discussion will be the best way for you to give me feedback on the content creation, and the experiences that you want to have.

For those of you who were able to go to CES, or saw videos of CES, we were showing off the new production Omni with a new piece of content called "TraVR: Training Ops". Whether you got to see it in person, play it, or just saw it on a video, any feedback from that would also be appreciated.

It is awesome to be able to join the VR community as a member of Virtuix, and I hope that we can work together to create the best VR experiences.

Comments

• TrabbiTrabbi Posts: 19
    hello cameron,