Designing a Game for the Omni - Travr: Training Ops

About Me:

My name is Cameron, and I am the Game Designer at Virtuix. I have been working at Virtuix since August 2014, and it has been a blast getting to see how much the VR industry has developed during the past year.

I joined Virtuix immediately after graduating from Texas A&M University with a BS in Visualization. Growing up, I always had a passion for video games, but it took me a while to realize that I could make a career out of what I was passionate about. When I started attending Texas A&M, I was actually a business major, and it wasn’t until my sophomore year that I figured out that business was not the right major for me, and that I should pursue what I was passionate about. After switching majors, I furiously began to learn everything I could about making games, taking full schedules each semester and summer. I was also able to spend a semester of my education in Scotland, at Abertay University, which has a great game development program, and helped me refine my knowledge of game design.

For those of you who might be interested in becoming a game developer, download Unity or UE4 (they are free), and start making games. They are great tools to learn on, and they both have awesome communities with tutorials that will teach you just about anything to do with developing games.