How I Got In Shape To Get Ready For the Omni

langknowlangknow Posts: 9
Hi guys,

I preordered my omni in January, while the price was still 450 I believe, so I got a pretty good deal. I was pretty much out of shape weighing in at 200 lbs for 5'5' height tall guy.

I work mostly at a desk , so my regular activity levels are pretty much none.

Because of the omni , in around October, 2015 I decided to get fit. I was a total noobie. Now I'm at 173 lbs and I go to the gym regularly, and it's all thanks to a simple plan that I followed in the beginning.

I wrote a whole guide here on how I did it.

https://www.evernote.com/shard/s265/sh/d71df8c0-d8a0-4973-b4da-b9213ed723ca/9eb8a043a92effbd1ca445d7102289ea

To Summarize, I went to the gym , and only jogged on the treadmill for 5 mins, each time I went to the gym again, I increased my time by 1 minute, leaving the speed of my jogging the same at 4.0 miles per hour.

By the second month I was jogging for 16 minutes non-stop on the treadmill at 4 miles per hour. Since then I've increased my speed to 7 miles per hour and jogging non stop for 30 minutes.

By the time the omni is released, I should be in tip top shape and I can't wait!!

What are you guys doing in terms of fitness to get ready for the omni ?

Comments

• Personally, I'm about 5' 8'' and weigh almost 180lb. I lost about 20 pounds in a month last year, down to about 160lb, around August, bicycling every other day about 5 miles, eating grape fruit, yogurt, almonds and not much else besides an evening meal. I want to congratulate you on your hard work man, it's not easy to maintain the sheer willpower necessary to heavy, long term weight loss like that. Keep at it, you'll have the Omni soon and something tells me the cardio at the gym will be a little less necessary, after all, we actually breath most of our carbs out rather than excretion through other means.
  • sutekiBsutekiB Posts: 1,069