WIP

AscensiAscensi Posts: 116
edited April 2016 in Coming Soon
Hi everyone, this is just a small snapshot of what I'm working on.. this game/simulation is not optimized and there are some noticeable bugs easy to fix. This world although was made with Voxels it's not planned to be a sandbox game, not at this time anyway. My aim is to make the world look convincingly real looking as possible.. I'm a solo artist also working a low income job non related to the game industry investing in and learning technology one paycheck at a time -let me know what you think about this, I might do a kick starter if I can get around a few hurdles. Video Link
This project is being developed specifically for using the Virtuix Omni.

The cool thing about the suspension bridge is that I've made it so wind effects it, the player can jump on it making it move/ripple or push on the ropes and make it rock just as you would expect in real life.

Comments

• AscensiAscensi Posts: 116

This river is located directly under the bridge. There is miles of terrain to explore and first of its kind - metaphysical concept/area if one chooses to take that path.

I don't want to show too much at this time, things are constantly evolving, improving.
    In this VR world things happen more by nature but isn't set in stone. I'm working on a way to have events triggered from heart rate devices or by the amount of foot steps -something the VO SDK might want to incorporate (amount of foot steps triggering events to either start or stop)
  • NobleBrutusNobleBrutus Posts: 136
    That looks beautiful. The Omni counts calories burned etcetra so triggering events to 'reward' a player for every so many calories burned or steps taken is a good idea. This looks like the kind of game I might go for a run in just to enjoy the scenery and explore.