Personal Health Concerns

Hey everyone, I've been really interested in the Virtuix Omni for a while but I have a pretty major health concern relating to its use. About five years ago I suffered a pretty significant fall in Yosemite National Park. I'm a photographer by trade and I was there in Winter taking photos. I misjudged the ice and got a chance to experience the joys of human kinetics against solid rock. Since then I was diagnosed with Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, or CRPS. The best way to describe CRPS is comparing it to a horrible sunburn that penetrates into the deepest part of your body. It can effect a pretty wide area but I'm fortunate that mine is contained to my left leg, extending from the knee to the foot.

This condition makes activities like walking difficult. On the days I actually get out of bed I need to utilize a cane to perform most functions outside of the house. This has caused me to enter a more sedentary life style with online gaming becoming a major part of my hobbies. I'm a huge supporter of VR and believe it's already revolutionizing electronic media. Virtuix Omni is hands down the most exciting thing about the VR experience for me and it's something I'd really like to enjoy. Obviously the above health condition is a major point of concern for me. I'm not asking for medical advice, just a little bit of direction from people that know more about it than I do.

What are the chances that someone with major difficulties walking could enjoy Virtuix Omni for even an hour a day?

Comments

• sutekiBsutekiB Posts: 1,049